Travel And Tourism In Peninsula Valdes

Peninsula Valdes tourist information

Peninsula Valdés is the most important geographical feature of the Argentine coast. It is located in the northern stretch of the coast of Patagonia, in the province of Chubut. 

The peninsula is made up of two gulfs: San José Gulf and Nuevo Gulf. At the heart of San José Gulf lies the Los Pájaros Island, home to all species of southern birds. The Nuevo Gulf is, however, a special place for diving due to its deep and quiet waters. In the center of this gulf is the city of Puerto Madryn, port and tourist center of the province

In 1999, Peninsula Valdés was declared a Natural Heritage of Humanity by the UNESCO because the species that live there are, in many cases, endangered. The most important event is the arrival of more than 2000 specimen of the Southern Right Whale, between the months of June and December. 

Day Tours In Peninsula Valdes

Cache Updated: 16/07/2024 13:34:15

Reviews and experiences in Peninsula Valdes

Check what our customers say about us!